Creative Blogger Award

images-20

I have been nominated for The Creative Blogger Award by thatanxiousmom of the blog, ‘Blogging For Therapy’.  I’d like to both thank thatanxiousmom and direct everyone else to her blog.  It’s a brilliantly written, often laugh-out-loud-funny, brutally honest account of the day to day trials of raising a young family around mental health issues…but read mine too!

The Rules

  • Nominate your favourite blogs and notify all nominees via their social media/blogs
  • Thank and post the link of the blog that nominated you (very important)
  • Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers
  • Pass these rules on to them

Five Things About Me:

  1. I’m an avid Stephen King fan.  I’ve read most of his books at least once, and I’ve read several (including his two epics ‘It’ and ‘The Stand’) multiple times.  It’s hard to say whether this has contributed to my MH difficulties or not.
  2. I love ‘The Sopranos’ and have watched all six seasons (from start to finish) three times.  My favourite character is Uncle Junior and I’m still grieving for James Gandolfini.
  3. I have walked all 95 miles of The West Highland Way, a long-distance footpath in the West Highlands (obviously) that runs from Milngavie in the South to Fort William in the North.  I did it with a friend, it took us seven days and it never stopped raining for the last four.  I’ve never been so wet.
  4. I once got locked in a toilet cubicle in Buchanan Street Bus Station in Glasgow.  I waited, but no help came so I had to climb over the top into the next cubicle.  I bet whoever watched that on CCTV enjoyed themselves!
  5. I have a small tropical aquarium.  I got it as a birthday present a couple of years ago.  It was meant as a project, something to focus on, but relaxing at the same time.  It has been the opposite of relaxing.  It took a long time for me to get it established to a point that fish could thrive in it.  When the water level drops below a certain point, the filter malfunctions and makes the most horrendous noise.  More than once, this has woken me through the night.  I probably would have had less of a fright had I awoken to a shoutgun in my face.

Nominees:

Beth Can Reflect’s Blog

Jenasauruswake

Mental Illness Talk

Fighting For Becca

Borderline Functional

7 thoughts on “Creative Blogger Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination Louise!
    I’m really honoured that you would include me and am so thankful to have connected with you and your blog! ❤
    I haven't watched the soprano's! :/ It seems it might be another show I should add to the 'watch list'?
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, Aimee…I don’t know if a can be friends with someone who has never seen The Sopranos!!! Lol, only joking but you MUST add it to your watch list!

    Anyway, you are a deserving nominee. Even when you feel bad, your posts are sincere, insightful and informative. I’m always pleased to see a new one on my reader.

    Louise xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

